The Flaky Derelict

Of masks, monsters and demons caged in my head.

Dance of the wicked

Leave a comment

It’s a brazen descent into madness,

it’s a steep way downhill,

my life does not flash before my eyes

for it is not my long awaited demise

it is the helplessness of existing

it is the disdain in living

in a world created by old figures

of past long gone,

long forgotten,

for future unseen,

for present unclean.

How long will this song last?

Is the music playing eternal?

Melodies for a dance

between my demons and the spinning mind,

dancing as they pierce my skull

with thoughts, vile and wicked,

with nightmares and manifestations.

I am the rage incarnate,

boiling red as sanguine blood,

vanquishing the saints and the sinners alike,

I am rage incarnate,

born of self loathing,

born for self destruction,

I am rage incarnate,

eternal and ever expanding,

born of to die young,

I walk the path of saints,sinning

with a righteous grin on my face

and a holy demon caged

within the dungeons in my head.

How I miss the childish dreams,

the immature schemes,

I miss Ramadan in Winter,

I miss the crowds praying,

I miss the bodies swaying

and most of all

I miss the false clarity

between right and wrong,

or rather..

the absence of grey areas.

Yours infernal,

Zeus

Image

Author: Zeus

I am the grey area, everything by choice and nothingness by choice, wherein everything is possible as it is improbable.

Leave a Reply

