The Flaky Derelict

Of masks, monsters and demons caged in my head.

Between a rock and the hardest of places

Leave a comment

Between the one that was

the one that is

and the one that will always be,

I miss the rock

and the hard place

for they are defined,

measurable,

mortal,

when the mask is not,

when the task is not.

She whispered emotions

as I screamed in agony,

in despair,

She is no longer,

I can no longer see,

I can no longer be

as I look into the abyss

that is her eyes,

as I gaze upon the lie

I told myself,

her face was salvation

turned damnation,

her words were saviors,

now sanguine crusaders,

her touch was the healing

as I was the curse.

Forsaken,

my mask forsakes me,

for I’ve betrayed the entity he is,

nature overcame nurture,

only to lose the face,

to lose the faith

in the raging sea,

that is the pretentious I,

the accursed I,

the forsaken I

by choice

and only by choice

as I gaze upon the nothingness

that once was

everything.

She vanished

as I was vanquished,

I want nothing,

I want peace.

Yours unfortunately,

Zeus

PS: I’m as confused as you are.

Hate by Maanesten

Author: Zeus

I am the grey area, everything by choice and nothingness by choice, wherein everything is possible as it is improbable.

Leave a Reply

