The Flaky Derelict

Of masks, monsters and demons caged in my head.

Derelict

1 Comment

Desperately I am thrown into her arms after a long separation, with thoughts dwelling in the cages, the thoughts of her in my head, what I felt was not the haven I was accustomed to, it was an exquisite display of emotionless carnage, of senseless cold and of apathetic smiles.

I do not know any longer, where these illusions of a spotless mind? was I leaning towards a mirage, I thought was of utter beauty and grace, to find myself in a desolate place, with machine humans with machine faces and machine hearts? or was I plainly and clearly at fault once more?

I looked at the faces and all I saw was mundane, worldly and insane, I was phased by their ability to act normal around this absurdity she is and the abomination I am.

She transformed in the same moment I transcended with my words and my affection, how unfortunate it is to want what is no longer, how cruel is it to love a ghost that once belonged between the arms.

I do not know any longer, enough with killing me softly, finish it already as I listen to the melodies of the past.

Yours vigorously,

Zeus

Image

Faceless by Anna Hendy

 

Author: Zeus

I am the grey area, everything by choice and nothingness by choice, wherein everything is possible as it is improbable.

One thought on “Derelict

  1. Interesting piece.
    Loved those lines and their form
    “that is the pretentious I,

    the accursed I,

    the forsaken I”

Leave a Reply

