The Flaky Derelict

Of masks, monsters and demons caged in my head.

Of dreams and the want to sleep

Leave a comment

Who needs sleep to dream?

When each moment of the present is a realization of dreams past we’ve had wide awake,

When I can look into the skies and see creatures of myth seeping with the sun rays through the vivid clouds above,

when I can see your face in the faces of others, haunting me at times and mesmerizing me at many more,

in the faces I greet

in the people I meet

and on every side of the street?

 

Who needs sleep to dream

of future unseen,

of past unclean,

of good times ahead,

of a destiny we dread,

of ancestors long gone

and of siblings unborn?

 

Who needs sleep to dream of You,

to dream

of your eyes burning bright, brimming and wide,

of your flushed pearls when I bring awe with words,

of your flowing melancholic blackness stunning my crude hands at every awkward brush,

of gentle and benign fingertips touching my soul in my chest with every touch, or hint of a touch,

of gracious movement which turns each head

away from its thoughts,

away from its demons,

away from its trials and tribulations,

of sadness buried beyond walls I did not build, ready for crumble under my feet.

 

The former may frighten you,

but you know I merely want my peace of mind and serenity,

I only want the freedom to express,

the luxury of looking upon you unburdened from the thoughts above

and I only want

you.

 

Who needs sleep?

I do,

For in my sleep,

my dreams are even more dormant

than me.

Yours in vain,

Zeus

Image

In A Dream

Author: Zeus

I am the grey area, everything by choice and nothingness by choice, wherein everything is possible as it is improbable.

Leave a Reply

