The Flaky Derelict

Of masks, monsters and demons caged in my head.

The whys and the demise of the mask short lived – 1 –

Leave a comment

Why? Was the question that first came to my mind when I first realized her beauty that she’s completely and utterly unaware of.

 Why does one look from those awe striking pearly eyes turn all my defenses to ashe?

 Why can’t I maintain the ever-dominant mask, the everlasting and rather convincing façade?

 Why can’t I turn away even when my own gazes are unwanted or revealed?

 Why is that I lose my words, my courage and my sensibility whenever I’m touched by her halo or just blessed by her presence?

Why do I seek vulnerability when I always reigned supreme?

I wondered, wonder and will keep wondering for seconds turned into hours, hours transformed to days and days into years to come, for I have scarcely felt this genuine, this pure, this astonishing sense before, I’ve never yearned for a touch that vigorously before, I’ve never felt close to something or rather someone which is, or rather, who is so far away. Yet I wish, but rarely do wishes come true, for my only wish was you, the one who flew over and above humans and scarcely knew who she was in my eyes.

Image

Artwork by Russ Mills

 

Author: Zeus

I am the grey area, everything by choice and nothingness by choice, wherein everything is possible as it is improbable.

Leave a Reply

