The Flaky Derelict

Of masks, monsters and demons caged in my head.

Letter one to 2.0 : I Am The Walrus

Leave a comment

Dear 2.0,

Hope this letter finds you, well or otherwise,

I know I had seen that expressionless expression before, the one that holds the words from seeping through your lips, the one that binds you and restricts you from inconveniently connecting with the ambiguous creatures that walk, talk and lay in front of those naive, young eyes of yours.

I know you are on your way to defining the sacred and well hidden methods to social euphoria in what seems to be a distant future for your immature powers of perception.

I know that the loneliness of the thought and the spinning mind can be bitter at times, most times, yet you are indeed learning to embrace it and call it your own.

Your presence in this timeline and your unexpected presence on my path pleases me, it’s a proof that there could exist more of you, more of me, more parallels in this morbid world, and maybe we’ll finally transcend above the hows and the whats to dance in each others’ allowed thought-space and be alone no longer. My selfishness forces me to pray that you do not choose to dwell elsewhere nor misunderstand the meaning beyond this mythical piece of virtual paper.

Yours faithfully,

1.0

Listen

Author: Zeus

I am the grey area, everything by choice and nothingness by choice, wherein everything is possible as it is improbable.

Leave a Reply

