The Flaky Derelict

Of masks, monsters and demons caged in my head.

Letter to 2.0 : Destination Zero

Leave a comment

Dear 2.0,

Hope this letter finds you, well or otherwise,

I thought I’d write this to you, because it seems vaguely relevant and that you would somehow, understand. 

Some days, well, most days, I want to cease existing..No…No! Not suicide, suicide is such a boring concept, a coward’s act, or rather, an act of someone who lacks creativity.

I don’t want to die either, not because death is an dimension that I frown upon, but because I simply don’t want my death to be the same as my life; a life form of no meaning and no purpose that merely brings melancholy in the lands of the living, I don’t want the drama, the theatrics, the earthen grave; it all sounds too “Cheap Cinema” material. I just want to stop existing.

I want to no longer be, to lose all notions of a past that our present consciousness twisted, to never being imprinted on the memories of humans and to not want, need, longer for anything, or anyone; what a splendid nothing.

I also always imagined that when I become nothing, I’m bound to turn into everything and only then I would Be. I would be one with the stars, I would be at peace, I would be peace, I would be the pieces and the puzzle, I would be the planets turning and the hearts yearning; I would simply be..One.

Again, sorry to trouble you…(I’m not really sorry, I just thought people HAD to say that when they’re venting)

Yours faithfully,

1.0

Image

 

Author: Zeus

I am the grey area, everything by choice and nothingness by choice, wherein everything is possible as it is improbable.

Leave a Reply

