The Flaky Derelict

Of masks, monsters and demons caged in my head.

Sinful Times: II – Headache

Leave a comment

Mind and Soul wreckage,

Expected failure nearing,

I Offer myself,

a worthy sacrifice,

in spite of my lack of taste,

through my lack of insight.

Perpetual journey

through time and space,

a river of sand and snow.

You have to live before

you die young

I Run ,

I fled ,

I flew,

to ease the hunger,

to quench the thirst,

thirst for unknown,

thirst for the sin at hand,

forbidden.

Dead alone,

no friends,

no home,

no strings attached ,

mentality unmatched.

 

Darkness reigns,

dominates,

faithful servant in me,

evil’s heir apparent.

Sparkling eyes,

filled with sanguine tears,

so bright,

in flames,

spouting rage and fury.

In despair I trust,

disperse the must,

among the bunch.

Conquer my foes,

who can’t survive without I,

I keep close those who loathe me,

impeccable logic.

“keep your friends close

and your enemies in pieces”

I love pieces,

so calm,

so quiet,

until they gather,

to form a body or a head.

 

Hate….Hate….such a big word,

suits them perfectly,

fits them like a sock,

those in my head,

are called thoughts,

I call them hell-hounds.

“I wanna do bad things 

to you…”

…..for they are unhappy,

for I am wretched.

Strange world,

strange trip.

Side tracked to past desire,

past grief,

ever so brief,

ever so pitiful.

Nostalgia is annoying,

rises from the ashes,

of pain so familiar.

This hurt seems close to my chest.

It does not hurt anymore

The demon resides in my head,

waiting for the perfect moment to shriek hellos,

to embed fear into my reasoning,

to haunt my awakening,

to whisper nightmares,

false accusations.

Dim future ahead

Fasten your seat-belts ,

emotional turbulence,

physical inconsistency

bloodlust,

battlethirst.

where was I?

continuity an option.

or is it?

it hurts again..

 

Image

Author: Zeus

I am the grey area, everything by choice and nothingness by choice, wherein everything is possible as it is improbable.

Leave a Reply

