The Flaky Derelict

Of masks, monsters and demons caged in my head.

Stranger: Death Wish

Leave a comment

You’re not going to die,

I forbid it,

the awaited end of you,

and by the power invested in me

as an exalted taxi driver

I command you to live on,

I will you to love,

for you only assume dark future times

based on a past in shambles

rather than a rejuvenated present

and I will not allow it.

Wear masks,

tell drunken truths,

wish for the end,

wish to descend,

but your prayers 

and your wishes

will remain unanswered,

for I am the gatekeeper,

the one waiting at your door

and by the deity you worship

I will deny you

until maybe one day

you’ll be good enough for someone,

for the ultimate one,

for the one you can be one with,

for number one.

Image

Author: Zeus

I am the grey area, everything by choice and nothingness by choice, wherein everything is possible as it is improbable.

Leave a Reply

