The Flaky Derelict

Of masks, monsters and demons caged in my head.

From Z to G – I – Apologies

Leave a comment

Dear G,

I hope this virtual letter finds you in the best mental health,

أما بعد

Why?

Simply because I’ve found no other means I can use to better convey what I have to and want to convey, I am slightly limited when it comes to maintaining a proper conversation and your “anti-household” defense mechanism is always, or rather, often up and running.

Here goes nothing;

I am desperately sorry for the current familial predicament, I am sorry for the distant connection we have, I admit, after years of denial, was my fault. I know I am unable to compensate years of my continuous nonsense, I know I was never the big brother figure nor any excuse for a typical role model like we were taught when we were pups, but I need you, as much as it may sound surreal or melancholic, I do.

It’s quite a lonely life I lead, mate, I am alone at home, at work and in my head but I’ve always had you in my sights, what a farce! I know… my actions never depicted the former.

This feeble attempt is not going to be the end of such attempts, but one day I’ll be saying the words instead of poorly translating them on paper, all in dysphoria.

Be well, you’re a good man and we’ll talk, relatively soon…relatively.

Yours,

Z.

Image

Author: Zeus

I am the grey area, everything by choice and nothingness by choice, wherein everything is possible as it is improbable.

Leave a Reply

