The Flaky Derelict

Of masks, monsters and demons caged in my head.

Affliction: Serenity, absolute

Leave a comment

To feel, feels odd

A reaction I’ve abandoned

Dethroned

Deserted

A conscious choice

For mortality lies

Under the Godlike masking

Biding and tasking

To feel, feels odd

I doubted my humanity

For my remarkable ability

To summon emotions

I laugh at a good joke

I cry when people should

I get excited because I can

Not because I feel human

But simply because

It’s human to feel

To feel, feels odd

Yet

Odd is amusing this way

resting on the precipice

To my surprise

Odd was righteous

Religious

Silence reigned

Supreme

Serene

Absolute

To feel, feels odd.

Image 

 

 

Author: Zeus

I am the grey area, everything by choice and nothingness by choice, wherein everything is possible as it is improbable.

Leave a Reply

